Home >
About Us > Pathways School Calendar
Portal Login
Pathways to Technology

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018 - 2019  >
  • Monday, Aug 6
    • Summer Bridge for Incoming Students 8:00 AM to 1:45 PMPathways Academy of Technology & Design
    Tuesday, Aug 7
    • Summer Bridge for Incoming Students 8:00 AM to 1:45 PMPathways Academy of Technology & Design
    Wednesday, Aug 8
    • Summer Bridge for Incoming Students 8:00 AM to 1:45 PMPathways Academy of Technology & Design
    Thursday, Aug 9
    • Summer Bridge for Incoming Students 8:00 AM to 1:45 PMPathways Academy of Technology & Design
    Friday, Aug 10
    • Summer Bridge for Incoming Students 8:00 AM to 1:45 PMPathways Academy of Technology & Design
    Friday, Aug 24
    • Returning Students' Laptop Distribution from 12:00-3:00 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Tuesday, Aug 28
    • 1st Day of Marking Period 1
    • First Day of School
    • Goodwin Students (Block 5) Report to Cafeteria 7:45 AM to 9:10 AM
    Wednesday, Aug 29
    • New Student Laptop Distribution taking place at 5:00 p.m. 5:00 PMPathways Academy of Technology & Design
    Thursday, Aug 30
    • Orientation for Goodwin College Students 7:35 AM to 9:10 AMReport to 1st Floor Lobby at 7:35am
  • Monday, Sep 3
    • No School: Labor Day
    Tuesday, Sep 4
    • Goodwin Students (Block 5) Report to Cafeteria 7:45 AM to 9:10 AM
    Wednesday, Sep 5
    • Early Dismissal for Students at 11:15am 7:45 AM to 11:15 AM
    Thursday, Sep 6
    • Orientation for Goodwin College Students 7:35 AM to 9:10 PMReport to 1st Floor Lobby at 7:35am
    • Honor Roll Assembly from 4th Marking Period 1:30 PM to 2:15 PMPathways Academy of Technology & Design
    Friday, Sep 7
    • Today is a Monday Schedule
    Monday, Sep 10
    • PTO Meeting 5:30 PMPathways Academy
    Tuesday, Sep 11
    • First Day of Class for Goodwin College Students 7:45 AM
    Wednesday, Sep 12
    • Meet the Teacher Night 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, Sep 18
    • College Visit: University of St. Joseph's 11:30 AM
    • College Planning Night for Seniors 5:30 PM
    Wednesday, Sep 19
    • Lifetouch here for Student Picture Day 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday, Sep 20
    • Club Selections in Advisory 1:35 PM to 2:15 PM
    Monday, Sep 24
    • College Visit: CCSU 8:00 AM
    • College Visit: Champlain College 11:00 AM
    Tuesday, Sep 25
    • Mrs. Parasiliti on Field Trip with the Youth Forum Group 2:30 PM to 5:45 PMDunkin Donuts Park in Hartford
    Wednesday, Sep 26
    • AP Celebration & Information 5:30 PM
    Thursday, Sep 27
    • College Visit: Quinnipiac University 10:30 AM
    Friday, Sep 28
    • College Visit: Goodwin College 1:30 PM
    Saturday, Sep 29
    • Welcome Back BBQ 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, Oct 2
    • 11th & 12th Grade School Assembly Taking Place 1:30 PM to 2:15 PMPathways Cafeteria
    Wednesday, Oct 3
    • Early Dismissal for Students at 11:15am
    • Internship Presentation Day
    Thursday, Oct 4
    • 9th & 10th Grade Student Assembly Taking Place 1:30 PM to 2:15 PMPathways Cafeteria
    • Senior Class Meeting being held re: Caps/Gowns & Class Rings 1:35 PM to 2:15 PM4th Floor Presentation Room
    Friday, Oct 5
    • 1st Marking Period Progress Reports are Issued
    • Today is a Wednesday Schedule
    Saturday, Oct 6
    • ROBOTICS Team on field trip to Revere High School 5:45 AM to 8:00 PM101 School Street, Revere, MA
    Tuesday, Oct 9
    • Yankee Candle Fundraiser due into the main office today
    Wednesday, Oct 10
    • PSAT Testing Day for 9th-11th Graders
    • PTO Meeting 5:30 PMPathways Cafeteria
    Friday, Oct 12
    • Mr. Flynn on Field trip To Travelers 11:00 AM to 2:15 PM99 Lamberton Road, Windsor, CT 06095
    Monday, Oct 15
    • Ms. Bennett & Ms. Jefferson on Field trip to SMSA College Fair 12:00 PM to 1:30 PMSports & Medical High School
    Tuesday, Oct 16
    • Ms. Gustavson on Field trip to Pratt & Whitney 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM400 Main Street, East Hartford
    Wednesday, Oct 17
    • College Visit: SCSU 8:30 AM
    • School Governance Council Meeting (SGC) being held 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMPathways-1st Floor Conference Room
    Friday, Oct 19
    • Final Day of 1st Tech Rotation
    Monday, Oct 22
    • First Day of 2nd Tech Rotation
    Tuesday, Oct 23
    • Freshmen Career Day
    Wednesday, Oct 24
    • Picture Retake Day at Pathways 8:15 AM to 11:00 AM
    • College Visit: Cedar Crest College 9:00 AM
    Friday, Oct 26
    • End of 1st Marking Period
    • Ms. Usher on field trip to Bushnell Performing Arts Center 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 29
    • 1st Day of 2nd Marking Period
    • College Visit: Western CT State University 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, Nov 6
    • No School for Students: Teacher Professional Development
    Wednesday, Nov 7
    • Parent-Teacher Conf 1:00-3:00 & 5:00-7:00 p.m.
    • Half Day of Students - Early Dismissal at 11:15am 7:45 AM to 11:15 AM
    Friday, Nov 9
    • Today is a Tuesday Schedule
    • Ms. Denino on Field trip to CCSU 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    • PTO Meeting 5:00 PM
    • Family Game Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMPathways Academy of Technology & Design
    Monday, Nov 12
    • No School: Veterans Day
    Tuesday, Nov 13
    • Spirit Week
    • Mrs. Parasiliti on Field Trip with the Youth Forum Group of Students 10:15 AM to 1:30 PMLegislative Office Building 300 Capital Avenue, In Hartford
    Wednesday, Nov 14
    • Spirit Week
    • School Governance Council Meeting being held (SGC) 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMPathways 1st floor conference room
    Thursday, Nov 15
    • Spirit Week
    • 1st Marking Period Honor Roll Celebration taking place 1:30 PM to 2:15 PMCafeteria
    • College Visit Calendar: University of New Haven 1:30 PM
    Friday, Nov 16
    • Spirit Week
    • Today is a Monday Schedule
    • College Visit: Southern Vermont College 8:00 AM
    • Homecoming Dance 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 21
    • Early Dismissal for Students and Staff 11:15 AM
    Thursday, Nov 22
    • Thanksgiving Break
    Friday, Nov 23
    • Thanksgiving Break
    Tuesday, Nov 27
    • Ms. Jefferson on Field Trip to Hartford Public Library 8:45 AM to 2:00 PM
    Thursday, Nov 29
    • Internship Appreciation Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PMGoodwin College
    Friday, Nov 30
    • Mr. Flynn on Field Trip to Travelers Claim University 8:15 AM to 1:00 PM99 Lambert Road, Windsor
    • Ms. Jefferson on field trip to Capital Community College 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, Dec 1
    • VOLUNTEER: Penguin Plunge Loony Dook - Jacob's Beach, Guilford
    • VOLUNTEER: Santa's Pancake Breakfast 7:00 AM to 2:00 PMWilliam J Pitkin Community Center - 30 Greenfield St Wethersfield CT
    Tuesday, Dec 4
    • Ms. Bennett on Field Trip to Western Ct. State University 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM
    Wednesday, Dec 5
    • Early Dismissal for Students at 11:15am
    Thursday, Dec 6
    • All School Assembly for 2nd Marking Period
    • Ms. Sosa on Field Trip to Repertorio Espanol In New York 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    Friday, Dec 7
    • College Visit: University of Hartford 11:00 AM
    Tuesday, Dec 11
    • Themed Project ePortfolio Mid Year Check In
    • Mrs. Parasiliti on Field trip to Convention Center in Hartford 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM
    Wednesday, Dec 12
    • 2nd Marking Period Progress Reports are Issued
    • American Red Cross Blood Drive 8:00 AM to 1:00 PMStage Area
    • PTO Meeting 5:30 PM
    • Winter Wonderland 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMPathways Cafeteria
    Thursday, Dec 13
    • Themed Project ePortfolio Mid Year Check In
    • Ms. Usher on Field trip Bushnell Performing Arts 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
    • Pathways Open House 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday, Dec 14
    • Final Day of 2nd Tech Rotation
    Monday, Dec 17
    • First Day of 3rd Tech Rotation
    Tuesday, Dec 18
    • Pathways Alumni Return for Advisory 1:35 PM to 2:15 PM
    Wednesday, Dec 19
    • School Governance Council Meeting being held (SGC) 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMPathways 1st floor conference room
    Friday, Dec 21
    • Full Day for Students & Staff
    Monday, Dec 24
    • Winter Break
    Tuesday, Dec 25
    • Winter Break
    Wednesday, Dec 26
    • Winter Break
    Thursday, Dec 27
    • Winter Break
    Friday, Dec 28
    • Winter Break
    Monday, Dec 31
    • Winter Break
  • Tuesday, Jan 1
    • Winter Break
    Monday, Jan 7
    • Midterm Reviews
    Tuesday, Jan 8
    • Midterm Reviews
    Wednesday, Jan 9
    • Early Dismissal for Students at 11:15am
    • Midterm Reviews
    • PTO Meeting 5:00 PMPathways Cafeteria
    Thursday, Jan 10
    • End of 2nd Marking Period
    • Midterm Reviews
    • 1st Semester Senior Capstone Presentations 5:30 PM
    Friday, Jan 11
    • Midterm Exams Blocks 7 & 8 7:45 AM to 11:15 AM
    Saturday, Jan 12
    • Pathways Open House 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday, Jan 14
    • Midterm Exams: Blocks 1 & 2 7:45 AM to 11:15 AM
    Tuesday, Jan 15
    • Midterm Exams: Blocks 3 & 4 7:45 AM to 11:15 AM
    Wednesday, Jan 16
    • Midterm Exams: Blocks 5 & 6 7:45 AM to 11:15 AM
    Thursday, Jan 17
    • 1st Day of 3rd Marking Period and Second SemesterSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Today is a Thursday ScheduleSignup for an alert reminder.
    • First Day of Goodwin English Class for the Second SemesterSignup for an alert reminder. 7:45 AM
    Friday, Jan 18
    • Today is a Monday Schedule Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jan 21
    • No School: MLK DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 23
    • School Governance Council Meeting being held (SGC)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMPathways 1st Floor Conference Room
    Friday, Jan 25
    • Today is a Wednesday Bell ScheduleSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Jan 26
    • RSCO Fair Signup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 1:00 PMConard High School, 110 Beechwood Road, West Hartford, CT
    Tuesday, Jan 29
    • Mr. Flynn on Field Trip to Microsoft Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Junior Apprentice Class on field trip to Microsoft Store in West Farms MallSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 1:30 PM
    • Course Selection Videos in AdvisorySignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 2:15 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 30
    • Early Dismissal for Students at 11:15amSignup for an alert reminder. 7:45 AM to 11:15 AM
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences Signup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday, Jan 31
    • 2nd Marking Period Honor Roll Celebration Signup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 2:15 PMPahtways Cafeteria
    • Parent-Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, Feb 5
    • Course Selection Process BeginsSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 2:15 PM
    Thursday, Feb 7
    • Professional Preparation SessionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Feb 9
    • Education Expo at SMSASignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 1:00 PMSports & Medical Sciences Academy
    Sunday, Feb 10
    • VOLUNTEER: Penguin PlungeSignup for an alert reminder. Farmington - Winding Trails
    Tuesday, Feb 12
    • Professional Preparation SessionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • February All School Assembly - 11th and 12th GradersSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 2:15 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 13
    • PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PMPathways Cafeteria
    • Pathways Open HouseSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PMPathways Academy of Technology & Design
    Thursday, Feb 14
    • February All School Assembly - 9th and 10th GradersSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 2:15 PM
    Friday, Feb 15
    • Final Day of 3rd Tech RotationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Feb 18
    • No School: President's DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 19
    • No School for Students: Teacher Professional DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Feb 20
    • First Day of 4th Tech RotationSignup for an alert reminder.
    • School Governance Council Meeting being held (SGC)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMPathways 1st Floor Conference Room
    Thursday, Feb 21
    • Professional Preparation SessionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Mrs. Maurer on Field Trip to the Wadsworth AtheneumSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 2:15 PM600 Main Street, Hartford
    Thursday, Feb 28
    • Professional Preparation SessionSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Mar 1
    • 3rd Marking Period Progress Reports are IssuedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Mar 2
    • VOLUNTEER: Penguin PlungeSignup for an alert reminder. Middleteown - Pavilion @ Crystal Lake
    • VOLUNTEER: Penguin PlungeSignup for an alert reminder. Winsted - Highland Lake
    Sunday, Mar 3
    • VOLUNTEER: Penguin PlungeSignup for an alert reminder. Shoreline - Ocean Beach Park
    Wednesday, Mar 6
    • Early Dismissal for Students at 11:15amSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Mar 7
    • Mrs. Maurer on Field Trip to Hartford Stage Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 2:15 PM50 Church Street, Hartford, CT
    Wednesday, Mar 13
    • PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM
    Thursday, Mar 14
    • All School Assembly for 3rd Marking PeriodSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Pi Day - Math Department EventSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 19
    • Sophomore Job Shadow DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 20
    • School Governance Council Meeting being held (SGC)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMPathways 1st Floor Conference Room
    Friday, Mar 22
    • End of 3rd Marking PeriodSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 25
    • 1st Day of 4th Marking PeriodSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 27
    • SAT School Day - 11th Grade OnlySignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Mar 30
    • VOLUNTEER: Penguin PlungeSignup for an alert reminder. Patriot's Park - Coventry
  • Monday, Apr 1
    • NGSS Testing Window for StudentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 2
    • NGSS Testing Window for StudentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 3
    • NGSS Testing Window for StudentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 4
    • 4th Annual Diversity DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 5
    • 3rd Marking Period Report Cards are IssuedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Apr 6
    • VOLUNTEER: Penguin PlungeSignup for an alert reminder. Great Hollow Lake - Monroe
    • VOLUNTEER: Penguin PlungeSignup for an alert reminder. Jennings Beach - Fairfield
    Monday, Apr 8
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 9
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 10
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 11
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 12
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 17
    • PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. Pathways Cafeteria
    • School Governance Council Meeting being held at Pathways (SGC)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM1st floor conference room
    Thursday, Apr 18
    • Final Day of 4th Tech RotationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 19
    • No School: Good FridaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 22
    • 1st Day of Final Tech Rotation Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 24
    • Parent Teacher Conferences Signup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday, Apr 25
    • PSAT Testing Day - 9th and 10th GradersSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Parent Teacher Conferences Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 26
    • ePortfolio Day for Themed ProjectsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Fling DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 30
    • TPP PracticeSignup for an alert reminder. 1:35 PM to 2:15 PM
  • Thursday, May 2
    • TPP PracticeSignup for an alert reminder. 1:35 PM to 2:15 PM
    Friday, May 3
    • Mrs. Gustavson on Field Trip to Northwest ParkSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM145 Lang Road, Windsor, CT
    Tuesday, May 7
    • AP Spanish Language & Culture ExamSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • TPP PracticeSignup for an alert reminder. 12:45 PM to 2:15 PM
    Wednesday, May 8
    • AP Literature & Composition ExamSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PMPathways Cafeteria
    Thursday, May 9
    • AP Chemistry ExamSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • TPP PracticeSignup for an alert reminder. 12:45 PM to 2:15 PM
    Friday, May 10
    • 4th Marking Period Progress Report Grades are IssuedSignup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Computer Science Principles ExamSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 14
    • AP Calculus AB ExamSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • TPP Practice in New GroupsSignup for an alert reminder. 12:45 PM to 2:15 PM
    Wednesday, May 15
    • English Language & Composition ExamSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday, May 16
    • Early Dismissal for Students at 11:15amSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 5th Annual Themed Project Presentation DaySignup for an alert reminder. 7:45 AM to 11:15 AM
    Friday, May 17
    • Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 22
    • School Governance Team Meeting being held (SGC)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMPathways 1st floor conference room
    Thursday, May 23
    • Awards Assembly for Grades 9-11Signup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 2:15 PM
    Friday, May 24
    • Junior and Senior PromSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 10:30 PMRed Lion Hotel, 50 Morgan Street, Hartford, CT
    Monday, May 27
    • No School: Memorial DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 28
    • Accepted Students Registration & Orientation Signup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Thursday, May 30
    • 2nd Semester Capstone PresentationsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Saturday, Jun 1
    • Accepted Students Registration & OrientationSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Friday, Jun 7
    • Tentative Last Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018 - 2019  >

PATHWAYS ACADEMY
OF TECHNOLOGY & DESIGN


powered by finalsite